As My Camera Sees It · May 2014

Fitness-Photo Monday

Week 3

Fitness-Photo Challenge Badge
Fitness-Photo Challenge Badge

We’re starting Week 3 of our Fitness-Photo Challenge and I hope everyone is having fun moving our bodies and taking pictures.

I’ve had three days of stomach problems and low-grade fever, so not much happening for me the last 3 days, but there is this to share!

Mama’s got a new pair of shoes!   Slip them over one of my new pairs of colorful socks and I’m in fitness heaven with lots of color!

New Shoes!
New Shoes!

 

They are SO comfortable and colorful and I just love them.  Better yet, with a coupon I had, they were only $25 at Payless Shoes. Talk about win-win!

On a more serious note.  I’m sorry that since we weren’t able to get twelve challengers for this twelve-week period, the incentives I had hoped to give away during and at the end of the 12 weeks won’t be possible as I needed 12 challengers for sponsorship 😦

Still, I will do my best to have at least two give-aways over the next 12 weeks that I hope will be useful and enjoyable for the drawing winners.   Stay tuned for more on that later.

Someday, I intend to be an uber blogger with lots of followers and participants and can give-away the things I’d dearly love to share with others!  It will happen someday – SOON I hope.

In the meantime, challenge participants please post the links to your blogs in the comments section below so everyone can check out your fun pictures!

Thanks for hanging in here and sharing the fun.

Back to Home.

6 thoughts on “Fitness-Photo Monday

  1. Nice shoes! Hope you’re feeling MUCH better now… no worries about prizes or uber followings… you started a challenge, and made it happen! It certainly has helped me gain a good consciousness and I’m sure for the others also, who have joined up! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, Ms 235. I’ve commented on your post on your blog. What a fun read! I’m so glad the challenge has helped you. A good consciousness regarding health and food is a huge step. I love your collection of cookbooks! If you have any recipes you’d like to share, I’d love to hear about them. Have a super week!

      Like

    1. Ahh, thanks, Nancy. I do love my new shoes and hope to put them to some serious use soon. Today, it didn’t happen as I had planned. My tummy is still not cooperating.

      Like

Comments, Suggestions, Kudos, Anyone?