As My Camera Sees It · Flowers · May 2014

Flowers…

…usually help lift my sagging spirits and tonight I’ve got a case of the “sags.”

(Actually, I have a case of the “sags” all the time now, just in a more literal physical sense. 🙂   Tonight, though, I’m specifically addressing my mood.)

So, short and to the point, here are some lovely flowers I’ve manged to photograph over the last couple of days.

I hope these flowers lift your “sags,” too.

Pink!!
Pink!!
Lots of Color
Lots of Color
A Green Beauty
A Green Beauty

12 thoughts on “Flowers…

    1. Hope does spring eternal and flowers are nice reminders of that, too. I wish I could have posted the scent of the carnations. It’s wonderful. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  1. Gorgeous shots, J! I would say that sagging and flagging spirits have been less of an issue since I kicked my exercise into high gear 3 weeks ago. I’ve been in a great mood since exercising EVERY day.

    Like

    1. Thanks and way to go, Nancy! Exercise is probably the best antidepressant I can think of. Like you, I feel much better when I exercise and sleep much better, too. I know you’re swimming. What else are you doing?

      Like

      1. Indeed, they are. My first stop yesterday (after grabbing groceries) was nabbing a bouquet for my vase /dining room table. Nothing like flowers to brighten a space!

        Like

Comments, Suggestions, Kudos, Anyone?